In 1997 and 1998, I produced the album. This album consists of 14 tracks (8 audio tracks and 6 audio-visual tracks).


  1. EboIntro ’98                                8. Dropping E-BombZz
  2. Trap to skiLL you                       9.  Play Me
  3. goTTo goTTo                            10.  Sick ‘n’ Tired ’98
  4. Shy                                             11. ForceFieLdZz
  5. FlopPy DiskKo.                        12. RuLeR ot BreaXx
  6. GarbiTch ’98.                           13. Bonus: Sick ‘n’ skrtZz
  7. Never knew I cared                14. Bonus: GarbiTch Filter Funk Remix

Fun in my new digital sound studio

In 1998 I bought a great digital sound studio. A Digidesign ProTools set with two SampleCell cards and five DSP farms. A lot of power! With this set I was able to use many audio effects and mix many layers of sound simultaneously, without hick-ups, within one computer.

Finally the one-in-a-box workflow, that I appreciated so much of my Commodore Amigas, was back. I loved the Roland S760 sampler, but never liked the MIDI/audio cables, external sequencing, mixing, effects and the hassle that came with it.

With this set-up I was able to experiment with creative digital sound effects, re-sampling and complex mixing techniques. An amazing amount of fun. I had a great time working on this album and learning new production techniques.

I also used a program called ‘HyperPrism’ to create crazy effects and sounds. I visualised these sounds with Adobe Premiere and After Effects to create audio-visual effects.

The tracks

EboIntro 98 is remix of EboIntro from the Sample madnesS album. Trap to skiLL is part of the Trap to skiLL you EP. I sing on Shy, but the demo was so bad that I am going to re-record that part. GarbiTch 98 is a remix of Tragic eRRoR, read more about the story of GarbiTch here. Droppin’s E-BombZz is a remix of LongStixXx from the Mango album. Sick ‘n’ Tired is a remix of Sick ‘n’ Tired from the Mango album. Play Me is a remix of Play me some beautiful music from the In d mode album. Listen/watch to the tracks in a playlist in the player on the right or separately below.

YouTube player


Mascha Rutten made the drawings for the artwork of this album. Maurice van Brummelen helped with the visual effects on FlopPy DiskKo, GarbiTch and GoTTo GoTTo. Jan-Bart Meijers played guitar on Trap to skiLL you and FlopPy DiskKo and guitar and keys on Play Me. U-Gene sang the lead vocal on Floppy DiskKo and played keys.  Koen ‘Fu’ Lommerse played bass on Trap to skiLL you. Rockattack Ten did the vocals on Dropping’ E-BombZz, Roxy did the vocals on Sick ‘n’ Tired.